Tutorial chapter 4 issue

http://docs.nativescript.org/tutorial/chapter-4

Hello I am just getting started with Nativescript and trying the tutorials. At the point where the grocery-list-view-model fetch the groceries my console states the following error: “The provided acces token is invalid or has expired”. I have tried to find a solution via google, SO and git but I can’t get it to work. I added my code below, it’s the same as provided in the tutorial.

I’m unable to retrieve the groceries nor add new ones

The problem occurs on Android.
CLI: 2.5.2
TNS Core modules 2.5.0

I have added a console.log before the fetch method verifying the API Url.

function GroceryListViewModel(items) {
var viewModel = new ObservableArray(items);
viewModel.load = function() {
    console.log(config.apiUrl);
    return fetch(config.apiUrl + "Groceries", {
        headers: {
            "Authorization": "Bearer " + config.token
        }
    })
    .then(handleErrors)
    .then(function(response) {
        return response.json();
    }).then(function(data) {
        data.Result.forEach(function(grocery) {
            viewModel.push({
                name: grocery.Name,
                id: grocery.Id
            });
        });
    });
};

viewModel.empty = function() {
    while (viewModel.length) {
        viewModel.pop();
    }
};
viewModel.add = function(grocery) {
    return fetch(config.apiUrl + "Groceries", {
        method: "POST",
        body: JSON.stringify({
            Name: grocery
        }),
        headers: {
            "Authorization": "Bearer " + config.token,
            "Content-Type": "application/json"
        }
    })
    .then(handleErrors)
    .then(function(response) {
        return response.json();
    })
    .then(function(data) {
        viewModel.push({ name: grocery, id: data.Result.Id });
    });
};

return viewModel;
};

I would love to understand why it is not working as in the tutorial. What can I do to fix this?