Project no longer works after installing webpack. Blank screen

Hello,

I have never used webpack for my N projects before. I installed it the first time today. I have verified that all my tns packages are up to date. When I compile my project with webpack (tns run android --bundle) I don’t get any errors or warnings. My app starts on the emulator just fine. However, aside from the navigation bar (or app bar) no content is visible. Nothing. I’m just looking at the white blank screen. This is for both iOS and Android. I’m using plain JS.

When I remove webpack, it works fine. I know it’s kinda vague, but anyone came across anything like this before and what might the issue be?

1. Installed npm install nativescript-dev-webpack --save-dev
  2. run npm install
  3. run tns run android --bundle

Thanks for any pointers.

nativescript: 3.4.3
tns-core-modules: 3.4.1
tns-android: 3.4.2
tns-ios: 3.4.1

Do you see any errors in log? If not, try to placing logs in your first screen to find where exactly it stops. Also you can use the uncaught exception event thats fired during unhandled JS exceptions,

application.on(application.uncaughtErrorEvent, function (args) {
 // log it to see what is the exception and where it happens
});

Thanks, but no, I’m not getting any ‘uncaughtErrorEvent’. Also, as I mentioned, there are no logs of any kind about errors or warnings.

This is my project structure (reduced to basics here):

start (folder)
  start.js
app.js

The app.js file basically only declares the module to start (per documentation):
application.start({ moduleName: "start/start" });

However, my onNavigatedTo function (which is where I initialize the app in the start.js file) doesn’t seem to get called when I bundle the app with webpack (tns run ios --bundle). If I place a console.log() just before application.start(), I get the log in the console, but no log from onNavigatedTo().