Processing node_modules failed. TypeError: property 'version' of undefined

Processing node_modules failed. TypeError: Cannot read property ‘version’ of undefined

ive followed every installation step and created a new tns app. and i get that error when i run it.

You may want to provide some more context. Just repeat all steps you’ve taken or share a repo.

i’ve followed the native script installation process from npm install -g nativescript, powershell and i got Node.js Java 8 and android SDK already setup. after all this ive created a Hello world app and hit tns run android boom i get this error “Processing node_modules failed. TypeError: property ‘version’ of undefined”

I guess this could be many things. Here’s a similar issue you may want to look at: https://github.com/NativeScript/nativescript-angular/issues/32

please be patient with me im new to tns. what am i missing here?

C:\Users\Muzi J\Documents\tns\HelloWorld>tns run android --device 4TE7N17106003969
Copying template files…

• Installing tns-androidInstalling tns-android
    C:\Users\Muzi J\Documents\tns\HelloWorld
    `-- tns-android@2.5.0

Exception: The plugin tns-android@2.5.0 is already installed

run android

┌─────────────────────────────────────────┬───────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────┐
│ Usage │ Synopsis │
│ Run on all connected devices and │ $ tns run android [–key-store-path --key-store-password --key-store-alias --key-store-alias-password ] [- │
│ running emulators │ -release] [–justlaunch] │
│ Run on a selected connected device or │ $ tns run android --device [–key-store-path --key-store-password --key-store-alias --key-store-alias │
│ running emulator │ -password ] [–release] [–justlaunch] │
│ Start an emulator and run the app │ $ tns run android --emulator [] [–key-store-path --key-store-password --key-store-alias --key-store │