JavaScript table

Hey everyone,
I’m working on a Event manager application and I need to add information to a table such as time, summary, location etc.Example
I’m rather new to NativeScript so I’d really appreciate the help, if anybody has an example code with data binding as well it’ll be amazing!

Thanks in advance! :slight_smile:

–Searched Stack Overflow and GitHub App.
–CLI : 3.2.1
–Cross-platform modules: 3.2.0
Runtime(s): --Added a image as I didn’t understand. [See Plugin(s)]
Plugin(s): --Added a image as I didn’t understand. Image

You would just create a table with a GridLayout normally with columns and rows, if it needs to be dynamic perhaps generate through code…

You can see how to dynamically create a grid here

But if it’s just a static set of rows and columns everytime, perhaps just data-bind it?

I’ve been looking for days and couldn’t find a way to do a table in NativeScript, I know it sounds silly but it’s just the truth :frowning: Do you by any chance have an example or a template I could use?
And I’d like to have the option to Add,Delete row from the app so it’s not static.

See the link above… the code in the “The Basics of Building Layouts” section

A grid layout IS a table (rows and columns). So in this case lets say we load the view, do the callback to get the data, then loop through the results to generate our columns and rows on the fly, then maybe have a StackLayout somewhere on the page to plop the grid into and do like

<StackLayout id="placeholder" />
  var stack = page.getViewById("placeholder");
  var myGrid = myGenerateGridFunction();

Tables look pretty crappy on a phone though, you SURE that’s where you want to go?

Sorry for the minor delay in response.
My goal is to have a table which represents a schedule for an event, I’d like to have the option to edit the table from inside the app and editing the values.