Data binding problem using navigatedTo event

nativescriptcore
databinding

Hello,

I’m new to NativeScript/Angular 2+ development and I have a problem with data binding and the ui.Page feature.
I made a simple two pages example to explain :

• a first page which displays a “request” button which triggers a dummy request, a “search” button which allows to access the second page and a boolean to display if request is pending
  • a second page which displays nothing except a back button (ActionBar).

When I press the “request” button on the first page, boolean is correctly set to true during request and finally set to false when request is done.

The problem occurs when I come back to the first page from the second one (after clicking on the “search button”). I use page’s navigatedTo event to trigger the request. The boolean value is set to true on start but never comes back to false.

Here is the first page typescript file :

import { Component, OnInit} from "@angular/core";
import { Router } from "@angular/router";

import { Page } from "ui/page";
import { TestService } from "../../shared/prices/test.service"

@Component({
    selector: "home",
    providers: [],
    templateUrl: "./pages/home/home.html",    
    styleUrls: ["pages/home/home-common.css", "pages/home/home.css"]
})
export class HomeComponent implements OnInit{

public isLoading = false;
    constructor(private router: Router, private page: Page, private testService: TestService) {
        this.page.on("navigatedTo", () => {
            this.triggerRequest(); 
        });
    }

ngOnInit() {
        this.triggerRequest();
    }

triggerRequest(){
        this.isLoading = true;
        this.testService.load()
            .subscribe(() => {
                console.log("loaded");
                this.isLoading = false;          
            });
    }

openSearch(){
        this.router.navigate(["/search"]);
    }
}

Here is the first page html file :

<GridLayout>
    <ActionBar title="Tests">