ActionBar + Bottombar[NativeScript with TypeScript]

I am studying NativeScript for about 3 weeks so far and I have already completed the NativeScript Groceries tutorial and i am enjoying this framework so far.
I am now developing my new App for a school project.
I apologize in advance for any english errors you may find.
So i need to make a page like this:

For the bottombar on the bottom of the page, i found out that Nativescript has a UI component designed for it and so far i have the following code for it:

> <GridLayout rows="*, auto">
>     <StackLayout row="0" orientation="vertical">
>        <Label text="demo"></Label>
>     </StackLayout>
>     <BottomBar row="1" [items]="items" [hide]="hidden" [titleState]="titleState" (loaded)="tabLoaded($event)" (tabSelected)="tabSelected($event)" [inactiveColor]="inactiveColor" [accentColor]="accentColor" colored="true"></BottomBar>
> </GridLayout>

But it doesnt seem to work because as soon as i deploy my Application it shows “Android object null, undefined”.

For my top part of the Screen i am currently using a ActionBar but also not working because it fails to display the Back navigation button.
So far i have this:
This is my html file:

<ActionBar title="Test">
      <NavigationButton text="Go Back" android:horizontalAlignment="left" android.systemIcon="ic_arrow_back_black_24dp.png" (tap)="onNavBtnTap"></NavigationButton>
</ActionBar>

When i run this it only displays “Test” but not the Back Navigation Button
The onNavBtnTap function :

onNavBtnTap() {
    // This code will be called only in Android.
    console.log("Navigation button tapped!");
  }

Another question i dont know is when to use GridLayout because by default it occupy’s the whole page and it makes me confused on what Layout to use and when.
I am having trouble building this page.
Another thing i don’t understand is that i can make specific code for ios and Android, by using the tag

if(isAndroid) {
   //Do Android Code
  }
if(isIOS){
//do ios Code
}